Board of Directors

Our foundation is overseen by a volunteer board of community leaders who have a passion and a commitment to supporting access to quality health care in our community. They come from all walks of life and offer experience, wisdom and countless hours of their time and the foundation is truly grateful for their contributions.


Executive Directors


Ron Fisher 
BC Coroner Services


Myra Egan
Retired RN








Tara Fitzgerald
Quality Leader, BC Patient Safety and Quality Council
  Judy Shepley
Waypoint Insurance




Ben Lanyon
Roset Lanyon CPA's  

  Carol Chapman







Dr. Peter Olesen
Campbell River Hospital






From Our Directors

"I first experienced the benefits of the Foundation as a new dad 16 years ago in the New Mom's Room at the hospital, funded by the Foundation.

I remember how impressed I was that local volunteers would provide something that can benefit so many people in our community and I wanted to be able to do the same.

Serving on our Board allows me to achieve that!"

Trevor Despins, Board Member 2004 to 2012